“Always take the scenic route…”

If you can get the opportunity to do some traveling and you’re a nature and yoga enthusiast, Nicoya, Costa Rica is for you!! I’m not necessarily a “yogi” but I like to indulge every now and then, so while here in Costa Rica I decided to visit the Bodhi Tree Yoga Resort. It’s breathtaking views and serene atmosphere are the perfect place to relax, appreciate life, and enjoy nature. It’s studios sit atop a mountain and look down on the jungle of the small town of Nosara. I even had the chance to buy an all natural juice of pineapple, ginger, and passion fruit that was beyond refreshing and so delicious! 

Costa Rican’s have a theme or a “way of life” called: “Pura Vida” or “Pure Life.” And how fitting for a country that is mostly jungle and volcanoes! The pace of life here is absolutely and 100% the opposite of life in my hustle and bustle state of New Jersey. Not only is it relaxing to get away period, but to get away and enjoy life in one of the five “Blue Zones” of the world is so incredible to me.

What is a “blue zone?” There are only five blue sones in the world, and they are geographical locations that have some of the longest life expectancies. Maybe it’s that same pace of life, or the minerals and calcium from the pure water, or the abundance of fruits and vegetables…. whatever it is, the people live longer…. and I kind of want to be a part of that! 

I absolutely love Costa Rica! By the way, I just heard some howler monkeys as I’m sitting here writing this. 

Surfs up!

– Keisha

Leave a Reply

